To add your name or organization to the list, fill out the form below.

"Vicki has the government experience necessary to effectively manage and lead the Clerk-Recorder’s Office, and the integrity to ensure that the highest ethical standards are maintained to ensure honest, forthright management of our elections. She is thoughtful, intelligent, and approachable and will be YOUR effective representative, and she has the ability to think "outside the box," unafraid of the innovation that will be necessary to protect your voting rights and to secure most vital records from birth to death certificates to the deed that describes the very home where you live."
-- Steve Weir, Former Contra Costa County Clerk-Record, Mayor of Concord, Past President of the California Association of Clerks & Election Officials and Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bill Dodd, State Senator

Steve Glazer, State Senator

Steve Weir, Former Clerk-Recorder

Jim Frazier, Former State Assemblymember

John Coleman, Vice-President, East Bay Municipal Utility District (EBMUD)

Fernando Sandoval, Vice-President, Contra Costa Community College Board

Scott Perkins, San Ramon City Councilmember 

Rita Xavier, Mayor of San Pablo

Rob Schroder, Mayor of Martinez

Alexander Walker-Griffin, Vice-Mayor of Hercules City

Sarah Butler, Contra Costa County Board of Education President

Consuelo Lara, Contra Costa County Board of Education Vice President

Mike Maxwell, Contra Costa County Board of Education Member

Annette Lewis, Contra Costa County Board of Education Member

John Marquez, Contra Costa College Governing Board Secretary

Janet Abelson, El Cerrito City Councilmember

Tiffany Grimsley, Hercules City Councilmember

Edi Birsan, Concord City Councilmember

Lara DeLaney, Martinez City Councilmember

Mark Ross, Martinez City Councilmember

Brianne Zorn, Martinez City Councilmember

Sue Higgins, Oakley City Councilmember

Norma Martinez-Rubin, Pinole City Councilmember

Jim Diaz, Clayton City Councilmember

Brant Andersson, Former Lafayette Mayor and Councilmember 

Chuck Escover, former Pleasant Hill Mayor and Councilmember 

Colleen Cole, Former Mayor of Concord

Erin McFerrin, Mt. Diablo Unified School District Trustee


We proudly endorse Vicki Gordon for Contra Costa Clerk-Recorder!

6 endorsements

Will you endorse?